Vishuddha: The Throat Chakra in Everyday Life

9ed68457cddc78bf5f240cebcc1648a6--throat-chakra-chakra-troat• When do hear and speak the Truth?

• How do you use your voice to express yourself?

• When and where do you feel creative?


All these questions (and more) relate to the Throat Chakra, the fifth Chakra on our Chakra Journey. The fifth chakra is our center for communication and expression. It´s purifying channel for our emotions to be put into words, our thoughts to be expressed and our ideas to be communicated. When the throat chakra is blocked, we can problems finding our voice, speaking up or expressing what we truly feel. When it is in balance, we easily say what we think, express our opinion and share our feelings through words.


What does the Throat Chakra mean in everyday life?

The throat chakra is the 5th Chakra of the 7 main energy centers in our body: Vishuddha (Sanskrit: विशुद्ध, IAST: Viśuddha, English: “especially pure”)

The throat chakra is the first chakra of the upper three spiritual chakras. It´s the place of joining the intellect and our feelings, the place of expressions and communication with the outside world what we perceive in our inner world.

The throat chakra is especially influenced by fear of expressing ones truth.

The throat chakra can be, like any other chakra, blocked, over-active or under-active. If it is blocked it will be difficult to find your voice, to speak up or to express what is very dear to your heart. If it is over-active you might be constantly talking without saying anything of depth, as talking becomes a way to uncharge accumulated energy, rather then to express with clear intent. The great lesson of the throat is: Listen within first, express with clear intent and be aware of which vibration you give out into the world.

The fifth chakra is important as it purifies whatever comes up through the lower chakras. It´s a channel to express our senses, feelings, emotions as well as ideas from the higher chakras.

The element of the chakra is space, the sense that corresponds to it is hearing. The color is light blue, the beej mantra is Hum.

The body parts related to it are: throat, neck, shoulders, mouth, ears.
We can work with the root chakra through yoga asanas, crystals, essential oils, food, color therapy and Chakra Healing.

To start working with the fiftth chakra, use the affirmation below and download the FREE CHAKRA CHART to learn more about it´s benefits and the influence on body, mind and spirit.

thorat chakra affirmation

Read more about the 6th Chakra – Ajna (Third Eye Chakra) here.


If you´d like to dive deeper into the psychology of the chakras and creative healing methods, join me for the ‘Chakra Awakening Intensive‘ on the 04th of November, 2017!


Or book a personal Healing Session in Berlin or a skype Chakra Coaching, which gives you insight into the activity of your chakras, releases stagnant energy and helps to brings clarity into your life!

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial